Awards Panel confirmed

Once again we have an esteemed panel of judges confirmed for ‘Nott Tuesday Tech Start-up of the Year’ awards on the 13th of November 2012

Nott Tuesday 2011 Startup Award Judges

We’re keeping the panel much the same as last year with a couple of new additions. They all know what is takes for a start-up to succeed. Meet this years esteamed judges:

  • Adam Bird - An experienced entrepreneur, tech wizard & co-founder of Esendex. Adam is a big supporter of Nottingham tech community and will be putting the startups through their tech paces.
  • Jason Watkins – Like Adam, Jason is a seasoned entrepreneur having co-founded Kitbag, the on-line retailer, and several other ecommerce startups.
  • Rob Carroll - Rob Cawdron – We welcome Rob, an experienced venture capital investor from E-Synergy, back to our panel.  Rob manages the East Midlands Early Growth Fund and will be part of next years Nottingham Investment Fund team.
  • Ian Fletcher – Another new addition to the panel. Ian’s was the CTO and co-founder at innovative Omnibus Systems, he exited a couple years ago.  Ian’s now CTO Workflow & Playout at Miranda Technologies
  • Aisling Duffy – Aisling’s an Associate Partner at Shoosmiths with specialist skills and experience in IT. Aisling is  sure to bring a strong legal perspective to the panel.

Yet again we have a strong panel of experts in entrepreneurship, funding and legal advice.

The startup entires are flying in already – If you want to enter your startup please email

About these ads

One response to “Awards Panel confirmed

  1. Pingback: Easy does it! | Nott Tuesday

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s